Sri Lanka vs Prime Minister’s XI Highlights Today Feb 15, 2017

Watch today’s highlights from SL vs. PM XI. Wednesday, February 15, 2017, Tour Match 20/20 from Manuka Oval in Canberra, Australia. Since Sri Lanka just defeated South Africa in a t20 series in South Africa, they now have their strongest t20 team, and today they blasted once again to win the tour match. With the aid of four 4s and three 6s, SD Heazlett of the Prime Minister’s XI amassed 58 runs off of 37 balls.

With 54 runs off 31 deliveries, four 4s, and a maximum, AC Voges* gave it his all. JRMWS Bandara secured three dismissals. The Sri Lankan team’s opener, N Dickwella, hit 47 runs off 26 balls. WU Tharanga* added 47 runs off 33 balls without being out.

Toss: Sri Lanka won the toss & chose to bowl first.

Sri Lanka team
N Dickwella†, WU Tharanga*, EMDY Munaweera, DAS Gunaratne, TAM Siriwardana, CK Kapugedera, S Prasanna, SL Malinga, I Udana, MD Shanaka, JRMWS Bandara.

Minister’s XI team
DJM Short, JA Burns, SD Heazlett, HWR Cartwright, AT Carey†, AC Voges*, JJS Sangha, AJ Nair, DJ Worrall, HTRY Thornton, HNA Conway.


Prime Minister’s XI 169/6 (20/20 ov)
Sri Lanka 170/5 (17.1/20 ov)
Sri Lanka won by 5 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 19:15 local (08:15 GMT)

Sri Lanka tour of Australia, Tour Match Highlights
Sri Lanka tour of Australia – Tour match
Twenty20 match | 2016/17 season
Played at Manuka Oval, Canberra
15 February 2017 – day/night match (20-over match)

Vikum Sanjaya, who is uncapped at the international level, staked his claim for a spot in Sri Lanka’s XI in the first T20I against Australia on Friday with 3 for 26.

Niroshan Dickwella and Upul Tharanga then slashed 70 runs off the target by the end of the Powerplay. The stand ended when Nair had Dickwella caught behind for 47. Upul Tharanga, who was assisted by useful contributions from Dilshan Munaweera (32) and Milinda Siriwardana (25), stayed till the end to guide his team home.

Umpires – AR Crozier and SJ Nogajski

About crickethighlights

Watch ICC T20 World Cup Highlights, T20 Cricket Highlights, ODI Cricket Highlights, mycrickethighlights only on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *