Sri Lanka vs Australia 1st T20 Highlights Today Feb 17, 2017

Watch highlights of the opening 20-over match between Australia and Sri Lanka from the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Friday, February 17. In a recent three-match t20 series against South Africa in South Africa, Sri Lanka triumphed, and in a subsequent victory over Prime Minister’s XI in a warm-up game, the new Sri Lankan t20 format team proved to be extremely strong and aggressive. Although Australia had recently been defeated in New Zealand, they had previously defeated Pakistan and won numerous games against them.

Sri Lanka team
N Dickwella†, EMDY Munaweera, WU Tharanga*, DAS Gunaratne, S Prasanna, CK Kapugedera, JRMWS Bandara, TAM Siriwardana, SL Malinga, KMDN Kulasekara, PADLR Sandakan.

Australia team
AJ Finch*, M Klinger, TM Head, MC Henriques, AJ Turner, TD Paine†, JP Faulkner, PJ Cummins, A Zampa, B Stanlake, AJ Tye.


Australia 168/6 20 overs
Sri Lanka 172/5 20 overs)
Sri Lanka won by 5 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)

Match Timings: 19:40 local time (08:40 GMT)

Toss: Sri Lanka won the toss and elected to field.

Sri Lanka tour of Australia, 1st T20I Highlights
T20I no. 596 | 2016/17 season
Played at Melbourne Cricket Ground
17 February 2017 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – MD Martell and P Wilson
TV umpire – SJ Nogajski
Match referee – JJ Crowe
Reserve umpire – MW Graham-Smith

About crickethighlights

Watch ICC T20 World Cup Highlights, T20 Cricket Highlights, ODI Cricket Highlights, mycrickethighlights only on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *