Ranji Highlights: Arshdeep bowls Punjab to big win

by crickethighlights.one  Staff  •  Last updated on Thu, Jan 19, 2023, 

Outright wins

SS Bachhav and Rajvardhan Hangergakar shared three wickets apiece to power Maharashtra to a nine-wicket winover Hyderabad. Despite Rohit Rayudu’s valiant 68, Hyderabad could muster only 192 in their second dig. Maharashtra chased down the paltry target of 30 runs for the loss of Ruturaj Gaikwad’s wicket.

Arshdeep Singh (four wickets), Mayank Markande and (three wickets) and Siddarth Kaul (two wickets) took nine wickets between them to pilot Punjab to a crushing innings and 122-run win against Madhya Pradesh. MP could only muster a paltry 77 after being asked to follow-on. Punjab had amassed 443 in their first dig.

In what turned out to be a topsy-turvy match, Gujarat were bundled out for just 54 in their second dig as they crashed to an 18-run loss against Vidarbha. Left-arm spinner Aditya Sarwate bagged six wickets for the cost of just 18 runs while Harsh Dubey chipped in with a three-wicket haul. Aarya Desai was the only batter to cross the 10-run mark for Gujarat in the second dig. Earlier, Jitesh Sharma’s 53-ball 69 had steered Vidarbha to 254.

Avinesh Yadav took a six-wicket haul to propel Mizoram to an innings and 27-run win against Arunachal Pradesh. Arunachal could only muster 259 in their second dig, with Rahul Dalal scoring a valiant 91-ball 107.

Top knocks

Subhranshu Senapati cracked a quick-fire unbeaten 91 off 107 balls and shared an undefeated 143-run alliance with Anurang Sarangi to help Odisha erase the first innings deficit against Uttar Pradesh in Meerut. At stumps, Odisha were in front by 16 runs. Senapati has collected 13 boundaries and one six so far in his innings while Sarangi has six boundaries and a six to his name.

Mayank Agarwal played a captain’s innings compiling a 360-ball 208 to take his side to a position of strength in their Ranji Trophy game against Kerala. At close of play, Karnataka were 410 for 6, ahead by 68 runs. Mayank crunched 17 boundaries and as many as five sixes in his innings. Shreyas Gopal (48 runs), Nikin Jose (54 runs) and Sharath BR (47 not out) also made useful contributions.

Mahipal Lomror smashed a breezy 120-ball unbeaten 130 while Aditya Garhwal ended up with a 73 as Rajasthan declared their second innings at 268 for 3 in just 48 overs. Lomror smacked as many as 11 boundaries and five sixes in his innings. Chhattisgarh then were reduced to 111 for 4, in pursuit of 431.

Vishnu Solanki and Shashwat Rawat scored vital fifties to not just help Baroda recover but also take them to relatively safer waters at close of play. Baroda, who were bowled out for 86 in their first dig and conceded a 113-run lead, were 336 for 7, in front by 223 at stumps.

Top spells:

Delhi’s medium pacer Divij Mehra bagged a five-wicket haul as Mumbai slipped to a precariously placed 168 for 9, in front by 92 at close of play. Pranshu Vijayran provided Mehra with support, taking two wickets. Ajinkya Rahane top-scored for Mumbai with 51.

Andhra’s left-arm spinner Lalit Mohan picked up a five-for to ensure Saurashtra were bowled out for 237 in their first essay. Sheldon Jackson and Samarth Vyas scored fifties but didn’t get much support from the rest of the batters. Andhra then declared their second innings at 164 for 7, leaving Saurashtra a sizeable target of 344. At stumps, Saurashtra were 10 for no loss.

Despite Sagar Udeshi’s marathon effort of 8 for 118 in 48.2 overs, Puducherry found themselves in trouble at 89 for 5 in their second innings, still in arrears by 92 runs. The left-arm spinner bowled as many as 12 maiden overs in the innings, with Jharkhand getting bowled out for a substantial score of 412.

About crickethighlights

Watch ICC T20 World Cup Highlights, T20 Cricket Highlights, ODI Cricket Highlights, mycrickethighlights only on crickethighlights.one

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *