New Zealand vs South Africa T20 Highlights Today Feb 17, 2017

today’s highlights of the SA v. NZ game Only T20I from Auckland (New ZealandEden )’s Park on February 17, 2017. Recently, New Zealand hosted Australia for three one-day internationals (ODIs), winning two of them but abandoning the third without having bowled a ball. TWM Latham scored seven runs in two innings, team leader KS Williamson scored 51, LRPL Taylor scored 123 runs, NT Broom scored 81 runs, C Munro scored five runs, JDS Neesham scored 49 runs, and MJ Santner scored 45 runs.

One more side South Africa recently dropped a three-game t20 series at home to Sri Lanka by a score of 2-1. AB de Villiers, DA Miller, and M. Mosehle each scored 63 runs in one inning. Imran Tahir and WD Parnell both dismissed six batsmen, while L Ngidi took six wickets.

Toss: New Zealand won the toss and elected to field.

New Zealand team
KS Williamson*, GD Phillips, C Munro, TC Bruce, CJ Anderson, C de Grandhomme, L Ronchi†, MJ Santner, BM Wheeler, TG Southee, TA Boult.

South Africa team
HM Amla, Q de Kock†, AB de Villiers, F du Plessis*, JP Duminy, F Behardien, CH Morris, WD Parnell, AL Phehlukwayo, Imran Tahir, D Paterson.


South Africa 185/6 20 overs
New Zealand 107 14.5 overs
South Africa won by 78 runs

Match Timings: 19:00 local time (06:00 GMT)

South Africa tour of New Zealand, Only T20I Highlights
T20I no. 595 | 2016/17 season
Played at Eden Park, Auckland
17 February 2016 – night match (20-over match)

Umpires – CM Brown and WR Knights
TV umpire – SB Haig
Match referee – J Srinath
Reserve umpire – AL Gillies

About crickethighlights

Watch ICC T20 World Cup Highlights, T20 Cricket Highlights, ODI Cricket Highlights, mycrickethighlights only on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *