India vs New Zealand 2nd Test Day 4 Highlights 3 Oct 2016

As usual, the New Zealand team is having a much harder time on India’s slow pitches; by tea day 4, they still need another 241 runs and seven wickets. India scored 263 runs in 76.5 overs to defeat New Zealand, which had scored 204 runs in the first innings.

After a very long time, the team’s captain V Kohli scored 45 runs, and when RG Sharma’s wicket fell at 82, the impressive Indian batsman WP Saha racked up 58 runs without being eliminated. Three wickets each were taken by the NZ bowlers TA Boult, MJ Henry, and MJ Santner, who collectively took nine wickets.

India won the toss and decided to bat in the match. The time is 09:30 local (04:00 GMT)

India team
S Dhawan, M Vijay, CA Pujara, V Kohli*, AM Rahane, RG Sharma, R Ashwin, WP Saha†, RA Jadeja, B Kumar, Mohammed Shami.

New Zealand team
TWM Latham. MJ Guptill. HM Nicholls. LRPL Taylor*. L Ronchi, MJ Santner, BJ Watling†, JS Patel, N Wagner, MJ Henry. TA Boult.

On Monday. October 3. 2016. between India vs. New Zealand at Kolkata. you can watch the highlights of Day 4 of the New Zealand tour of India 2016 in full HD online.

Test 2222 from the 2016–17 year
performed at Eden Gardens in Kolkata on September 30. October 1. 2. 3. and 4. 2016

CK Nandan is the TV umpire. RA Kettleborough and RJ Tucker are the match referees. And DC Boon is the reserve umpire.


India (316) and New Zealand (263); and
India triumphed by 178 runs.

About crickethighlights

Watch ICC T20 World Cup Highlights, T20 Cricket Highlights, ODI Cricket Highlights, mycrickethighlights only on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *