India vs Australia 3rd ODI Highlights – Sep 24, 2017

Ind v Aus highlights today – third ODI from Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore (India) Sunday 24th September 2017. In the first two ODI’s HH Pandya scored the most runs for India. He scored 103 runs in two innings with highest 83, Captain of the team V Kohli scored 92 and MS Dhoni scored 84. From Australia, MP Stoinis scored 65, SPD Smith 60 and GJ Maxwell 53.

NM Coulter-Nile from Australia he took six wickets in two matches so far and he is going on top in the most wickets takers list. KW Richardson took three in one match and MP Stoinis took two in two matches. From Indian bowlers YS Chahal took five, Kuldeep Yadav took also five and B Kumar took four.

Australia have won the toss and will bat first.

From 2006 at Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore Just three ODI’s had been played here and India scored the highest total of the venue. It was 418 with 5 down, which was scored on 8 Dec 2011 against West Indies. Then V Sehwag was the captain of the Indian team and he scored 219 runs. V Kohli scored 23 runs off 15 balls in that match. The second and third highest totals are also scored by the home team. Which means the Indian team is much strong at this venue. Australia will play their first ODI match here.

Kohli: We would have batted first as well. We spoke to a curator – the wicket may play better under lights. We will try to use the conditions to the best with the two wrist-spinners. We are playing on the same team.
Smith: Possibly (best batting pitch of the series?). Hopefully, we bat well and post a good total. Finch is back in place of Cartwright, Handscomb replaces Wade, and that would strengthen the middle order.

India team
AM Rahane, RG Sharma, V Kohli (c), MK Pandey, KM Jadhav, MS Dhoni †, HH Pandya, B Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav,
JJ Bumrah, YS Chahal.

Australia team
DA Warner, AJ Finch, SPD Smith (c), TM Head, PSP Handscomb †, GJ Maxwell, MP Stoinis, AC Agar, PJ Cummins, NM Coulter-Nile, KW Richardson.

Match Timings: 13.30 start, First Session 13.30-17.00, Interval 17.00-17.45, Second Session 17.45-21.15

Australia tour of India 3rd ODI (D/N) Highlights

Umpires – Marais Erasmus, Chettithody Shamshuddin
TV Umpires – Richard Illingworth
Match Referee – Jeff Crowe
Reserve Umpire – Nandan

About crickethighlights

Watch ICC T20 World Cup Highlights, T20 Cricket Highlights, ODI Cricket Highlights, mycrickethighlights only on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *